About Michael Cadnum


Michael Cadnum at work







Michael Cadnum is the author of thirty-seven books, including the National Book Award finalist The Book of the Lion.  Several of Cadnum's books have been released as audio books by Audible, and Open Road has published e-book editions of many of his classic thrillers.  His most recent book is Earthquake Murder:  short fiction.  His forthcoming book of poetry is Kingdom.  He lives in Albany, California.

Follow him on Twitter @MichaelCadnum.


Now available--my animal poems in one volume. 





Photo:  Elke of Celle


Overnight the white roses
you gave me
began to break
into their secret colors.


© 2019 Michael Cadnum, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Content and content layout by Michael Cadnum
Programming and design by Cousin Isaac